Local police

Welcome to your local policing information.

We want to involve you and keep you up to date about what we are doing in your area.

You can access the area you live in (listed below) by typing in your postcode in the postcode search on the right-hand-side of this page to find latest news, details about your local Safer Neighbourhood Team (SNT), including how you can contact them, and what we've been doing to tackle the issues that matter most to you.


Cudworth SNT
Darton SNT
Dearne SNT
Dodworth and Old Town SNT
Hoyland SNT
Kendray and Worsbrough SNT
Penistone SNT
Royston SNT
Town and Kingstone SNT
Wombwell and Darfield SNT


Adwick SNT
Armthorpe SNT
Askern SNT
Balby and Hexthorpe SNT
Bawtry and Tickhill SNT
Bentley SNT
Bessacarr and Cantley SNT
Conisbrough SNT
Edlington SNT
Hatfield and Stainforth SNT
Hyde Park and Belle Vue SNT
Intake and Wheatley SNT
Mexborough SNT
Rossington SNT
Thorne and Moorends SNT
Doncaster Town Centre SNT


Rother Valley South SNT
Rother Valley West SNT
Rotherham North SNT
Rotherham South SNT
Rotherham Town Centre SNT
Wentworth North SNT
Wentworth South SNT
Rother Valley SNT


Abourthorne SNT
Beighton SNT
Beauchief and Greenhill SNT
Birley SNT
Broomhill SNT
Burngreave SNT
Central SNT
Crookes SNT
Darnall SNT
Dore and Totley SNT
East Ecclesfield SNT
Ecclesall SNT
Firth Park SNT
Fulwood SNT
Gleadless Valley SNT
Graves Park SNT
Hillsborough SNT
Manor Castle SNT
Mosborough SNT
Netheredge SNT
Richmond SNT
Shiregreen and Brightside SNT
Southey SNT
Stannington SNT
Stocksbridge and Upper Don SNT
Walkley SNT
West Ecclesfield SNT
Woodhouse SNT